FEATURES

Calendar of Events
Submission Form

Classified Advertising
Ad Form

Real Estate Photo Ads

Display Ad Index

Ads Online

Horses For Sale

Weanling/Yearling
Showcase


Horseman's
Service Directory


Clubs &
Organizations


Stolen Horses

Colostrum Bank

Veterinary Corner
Archives

Home



Stolen Horses

Has your horse been stolen?
If so, we'd like to try and help...

If you know of a stolen horse or horses this is a place for you to post information about them and hopefully aid in the recovery of them...

Simply fill out the form to add your stolen horse information!


Classification: Paint
Date: 10-2-05

Tri color paint. was 4 months old when stolen. has very destinct markings. An indian head on his right flank and a feather on his left flank. White butt. mix colored tail star and snip

Phone: 865-405-9277
Email: Ecwby160@aol.com

Classification: Gypsy Stallion
Date: 06/22/2006

Bryant is a 2 year old black and white Gypsy Vanner Stallion that was taken from his pasture in West Plains, MO. He is 14.1hh and looks like a heavy Paint Horse with hairy feet and a long mane and tail. LARGE REWARD OFFERED! Contact Terri Yates at 417-372-1911
Email: taini2727@aol.com


Classification: Stolen
Date: Friday 17th Jne 2006
"FIREFLY.....Rich chestnut, 15.2 hands 10 yrs Dutch Warm blood gelding, 3 socks and white blaze. Freeze marked 1FLY, is micro chipped. Stolen from Cowbit, nr Spalding, Lincolnshire overnight Friday 17th /Saturday 18th June. Has had a traumatic time previously and can be head shy and nervous around people.

ANY NEWS GOOD OR BAD
Please contact:
07917582535/ 01775 714682.
manwilks@standrews193.fsnet.co.uk


Classification: Arabians
Date: 08-18-2005

My horse's name is Jazz (Jasmine, or All That Jazz) She is a black araibian mare,has a white snip on her forhead, and three white socks. she is about 8 years old, she is about 14-15 hands. I was boarding her at my friends house and I get a phone call at work saying that the lady I bought her from is taking her back.

This woman goes by the name of CJ. She took her and drove off.(I saw her put her in the trailer, and drive off. She said "You aint never seeing this horse again" The police said to contact animal controll and animal controll said to contact the police. Please Help!!! I want my baby back! please if you have any information call me at 907-244-8291

Name: Megan
City: anchorage
State: ak
Zip: 99507
Phone: 907-244-8291
Email: Megan_Marie63@hotmail.com


Classification: GaitedStandardbred
"Snapple" (USTA name "Barianna": out of Barion Hanover x Precious Pollyanna)
Dapple Grey (more white with age), mare, black/grey/white mane, blonde tail, 15.1H.h (give or take), Branded on right side of her neck (25 or 26, can't recall), and lip tattoo E3958 (extra number "5" at the end of E3958 is faded out? as per what USTA told me). Last known to have been sold at the UNADILLA AUCTION in Unadilla NY (late December 2001) please help me find my baby girl!

Name: Mrs. Ryan Castro
City: Kingston
State: NY
Zip: 12401
Phone: 845-340-7479
Email: irishbarfight@yahoo.com


Classification: Morgan
My Horse's name is Mandy she if reddish brown in color with white markings on neck and belly, her mane and tail are black. She was last seen in a pasture, we use for the summer in Stockton, New York I would also like to mention she is 23 years old and stands 15.5 hands high. My e-mail address is as follows, jsdejoe@cecomet.net phone # (716) 792-4230. MY city is Portland, N.Y. and any info on my horse would be gratefully appreciated, she has been gone since Oct. 15, 2004

Name: Sandy DeJoe
City: Portland
State: N.
Zip: 14769
Phone: (716)-792-4230
Email: jsdejoe@cecomet.net


Classification: Arabians
Three mares missing and possibly stolen from White Salmon, WA:
1. Luna PFF--3yr old Half-Arab/Shagya filly. Grey, both hinds and LF socks, star,strip and snip. Still a bit pinkish in color. About 15 Hands. Friendly, halter broke but not broke to ride.
2. Mazurka--3 yr old Half Arab/Shagya filly. Grey with white above the knees and hocks on all legs, lots of white on face. Darker mane and tail. About 15Hands. Very sweet personality, halter broke but not saddle broke.
3. Reyna--aged Arabian mare, has a freeze marking. Not sound for riding.

All three were in a remote pasture, and hadn't been seen for about 2 or 3 days before the owner made a thorough search and found them missing on 5-6 or 5-7. I am not the owner, but Luna is out of my PB Arabian, and I have watched her and Mazurka grow up with pride, as they are both very well put together fillies. Since none of the horses are rideable at this point, it's likely they will be sold for slaughter. The Dalles, OR had its auction on Friday May 6, and it's possible they were sold there. Luna and Mazurka are quite bonded to each other, as they have been raised together since birth. If you have any info at all, please contact me at 509-586-8766, and leave a detailed message. Thanks, Jeri
Name: Jeri Randle
City: Kennewick
State: WA
Zip: 99336
Phone: 509-586-8766
Email: RAMistymoon@aol.com


Classification: Gaited
Paso Fino Gelding, Chestnut, 14h Last seen Sat. Oct 9th in Lancaster, SC Please call with any info.
704-619-5677
Name: Lauri Pistolis
Street: 6924 Cross Creek Ests
City: Lancaster
State: SC
Zip: 29720
Phone: 704-619-5677
Email: dpistolis@direcway.com


Classification: Quarterhorse
Horse's name: Fanci
Breed: Quarter Horse
Size: approx 15.1 hands, 1100 pounds
Color: Palmino
Sex: Mare
Training: very well broke, could be a kids horse, all around, barrels, trails, pleasure
Location last seen: La Grande, Oregon. The mare was taken from the Mavericks Arena Boarding Facility in La Grande.
Reward: Yes, $1,000 for information leading to the horse's safe return
Description: lighter colored palomino, has scar on forehead that extends at least an inch down her face. White blaze. No leg markings.
I have a website with a desription and pictures posted: http://www3.eou.edu/~hawesr
Name: Rachel Hawes
Street: 310 Division Avenue
City: La Grande
State: OR
Zip: 97850
Phone: 541-962-0636
Email: rachel.hawes@verizon.net


Classification: Quarterhorse
Concha missing/stolen July 31, 2004 from the ranch in Buellton, Calif. She is a red roan mare l4 yrs old; l4 hands,three white socks, both hinds & left front. Narrow blaze face; granulated 2" scar left hind front cannon bone. She was a all around good ranch horse with alot of heart & spirit.
Name: Lunn Courson
Street: 7800 So. Hwy One
City: Lompoc
State: Ca
Zip: 93436
Phone: 805-7363458
Email: lunn_courson@yahoo.com

Rye Advice
10 yr. old bay gelding
15 ∏ h
Thoroughbred
White sock on left hind leg
1,000 lbs.
Tatoo number is X05774 or could be X50774

Stolen on August 7, 2004 in Cullman County, AL

Suspects:
A woman who goes by the name of Joyce McCoy
Height: 5‚2
Weight: 220 lbs.
Long brown hair
Age: Mid Forties

A man who goes by the name of Wayne
Height: 6‚2
Weight: 230 lbs.
Salt & Pepper colored hair
Age: Late Forties
Claims to have a "back injury from work"

If you have any information on the whereabouts of the horse or the suspects
Call the Cullman County Sherriff‚s Department immediately at (256) 734-0342 or fax at (256) 737-9868

Contact officer is Scott Clay

Case # 040800124

The Address is
Cullman County Sheriff's Department
500 2nd Ave. SW
Cullman, AL 35053

Name: Carol Robinson
Street: 4387 County Rd. 818
City: Logan
State: AL
Zip: 35098
Phone: (256) 747 - 0830
Email: jcr949@aol.com


Horse Previews Magazine is a monthly All Breed Horse Publication featuring informative articles, a Calendar of Events, Youth of the Month and listings of Horse Clubs & Organizations. In addition, Horse Previews Magazine features a different breed each month, catering to a wide variety of horse lovers.

Horse Previews is locally owned and operated by The Exchange Publishing in Spokane, Washington, U.S.A. It's regional shopper, The Exchange Nickel Want Ads, is published weekly in print and electronic editions and distributed throughout five counties in Easten Washington. The Exchange is a proud member of Pacific Northwest Association of Want Ad Newspapers (PNAWAN).-December 1994


7/9/06 10:30 PM